Product Reviews | In the Press

JULY 2009
Should be a Part of Every Glock Armorer's Kit
Jackson Police Department
April 2010
The GTUL: Keeping Your Mags Clean
Melita Ellington
May 2010
GTUL: Mag Maintenance
Jeremy D. Clough
September/October 2010
Handy Handgunner Stuff
John Connor

PRODUCT REVIEWS | TESTIMONIALS

Genius

The GTUL is the work of a genius. Simple, idiot proof, will last forever. It’s stable on the bench allowing my arthritic hands to find the hole with a punch and simply push down to get the floorplate off. No vice, or vice grips, no damage to the magazine or guessing how much pressure to put on the sides to clear the tabs. And, by NOT forcing the floorplate over the tabs, the tabs will stay square and effective longer.The Brush - The brush will clean ALL my magazines - no longer pushing an old t-shirt through the magazine with a screwdriver or punch.I’m glad I found your site.Rich MRet. LE So Cal

Actually Works

Your product is just flat remarkable.  In the past I resorted to pliers and  hex key to get the job done.  GTUL is one of the few labor saving solutions I have tried that actually works.

Dale V.

Stockton, CA

Glock Disassembly Tool

Received it in 3-4 days and could not be happier.  Easy to use and works very well, thanks for a great product.

William S.

Sarasota, FL

U-LOAD is Awesome

Bought 2 of the U-LOAD magazine loaders. These things are awesome.  They will definitely save wear and tear on your fingers.  Thanks

Bill J

Princton, IL

Glock 42 Combo is a Terrific Product

Got my GTUL Combo for the Glock 42. Works like a charm.  No messing with pliers, no damage to the mag, terrific product.

Larry M

Stickney, FL

GTUL MagBrush 9MM

I used the tools to break down and clean 15 Glock 17 mags some from the 1980's.  It was easy and did a great job.  I am happy to support an American company.

Travis A.

Conifer, CO

GTUL STUL Bees Knees

Had encountered trouble with the G43 Magazine basepad removal, GTUL works like a charm.  Installed extended slide releases on all Glocks but have soft fingernails and are still difficult to manipulate.  STUL is the bees knees, y'all definitely identified specific needs and designed products to very effectively answer at a very reasonable price point.  Many thanks.

Ray B

Wake Forest, NC

Necessity is the Mother of Invention

Used your tool right away on a mag I had jacked up trying to take it apart on my own. Couldn't get the squeeze right without scuffing the magazine.  Necessity is the Mother of Invention and you nailed it with GTUL!   My mags were disassembled, cleaned, reassembled and ready to go in a matter of minutes.  Simple, straight forward design and function.  I will recommend to my fellow Glock users.  Thank you.

David R

Riverview, FL

Mega Combo / MTUL

Read about your products in Concealed Carry and had been thinking after 7 years it was time to clean my magazines.  Your website was professional, informative and I liked the videos.  Few days after ordering the package arrived and I was impressed how sturdy everything was.  Using the direction on the back of the package I had the magazines apart in a few seconds.  Could not believe how easy it was, thanks for a great product

 

Joe M

Hinckey, OH

What a Breeze

Just got my tools today, what a difference, love the product makes Glock disassembly a breeze (unlike another product)  Thank you.

Leo J

Irvine, CA

Pearce Extensions Glock 43

Recently attempted to remove the floorplates off four Glock 43 magazines using just a Glock Tool, that did not work. Met with a friend and he used the GTUL to easily and safely remove the floorplates so I could add Pearce extensions.  The 43 mags would not come apart otherwise and I did not want to use pliers or C clamps and risk fracturing the magazine body.  After my experience with my friend I ordered 3 GTULs.

David J

Rochester, MN

 

 

 

Worth. Every. Penny

Just received my slide removal tool and could not believe how easy and convenient it is to use.  Worth. Every. Penny.  To an older gunner (65 next month) with fingers not so agile and strong as they used to be, this product is a godsend.  Won't be without mine ever again and will tell everyone that this is the Glock accessory to have.  Thanks too for the quick turn around.

Thomas B

Jacksonville, FL

This is a Jim Dandy GTUL MagBrush Combo

I hate Glock mags, and never cleaned one, I am a 1911 shooter.  During a recent IDPA Classifier my Glock failed to go to slidelock on an empty mag and a fellow shooter asked when the last time was I cleaned my mag.  I replied "Never, too damn hard"  He told me about your website and a nearby shooter wanted one as well, so I ordered two. Work fine, good invention.

Paul B

Temple, TX

G43

Fast Delivery, tried it on my Glock 43 magazine, easy peasy, amazing.  Thanks for such an innovate and easy to use product, will tell my friends

Tom M

Portland, OR

Glock 42 Combo

Great, wonderful, outstanding and useful products, love them.  Now when I clean my Glock my magazines get cleaned as well.  Should be on the workbench of everyone who owns a Glock.

Jim W

Jersey Shore, PA

MTUL

The magazine brush for 7.62 (and 5.56) seems well built and the brush fine enough to scrub away carbon desposits as well as cleaning out bigger stuff like dirt, thanks.

Jason C

Seattle WA

A Better Way For Glock Mags

I came across your tool searching on Google, I knew there had to be a better way.  If you go to enough training camps it is a must, you got it to me quickly and it was packaged like you guys care.  Thank you for your product, I will use mine and make sure I tell all my friends.

Carl L

Woodbridge, IL

Awesome Product

I Purchased the Mega Combo after trying to install an aftermarket grip extension on my Glock 27.  My initial efforts were grim, and I looked on the web where I saw a video of someone using your tools. I ordered  and anxiously waited for it to arrive.  With in ten seconds of opening your product I had the bottom plate off and the new one in place.  I was beyond thrilled, thank you.

Chris M

Thornton, CO

How Easy to Use Glock 43

I have your 9mm and 45 ACP GTULs, great products and super easy to use without damaging the floorplates.  When I needed one for my Glock 43 I went to your website, great tool and great people to do business with.  I had no idea how well they worked until I bought my first one.

Milton L

Broken Arrow, OK

 

I Love This Tool

I wanted to install pinky extensions, saw a video on You Tube where a small vice grip was used.  It took me an hour and a half and I ruined one magazine.  If I had used GTUL I could have swapped out all the magazines in ten minutes.  I love this tool.

John C

Cincinnati, OH

Brilliant

Finally my mag pinching days are over, GTUL is brilliant and works as advertised, simple and effective.  I struggled with Glock magazines for over twenty years and it was not fun, you have a Great Product.

Ben S

Portland, OR

STUL

Used STUL for the first time and it is great.  I removed the slide so quickly I didn't know what happened.  I will tell anyone who has a Glock about your fine products.

Jim C

Westerville, OH

G17 G42

Got around to cleaning my Glock 17 and Glock 42 magazines using your products.  Got to say "Easy" worked as advertised.  Best such product I've tried and yours are not the first ones I've used.  Heard about you on Concealed Nation FB page, he highly recommended it, I agree.  Will be ordering one for my daughter.

Sam K

Loretto, KY

 

GTUL STUL Make a Great Set

I think this is a great set for those of us with reduced Hand/Finger/Wrist function. I have permanent nerve damage from two carpal tunnel surgeries, watched the  video from Concealed Nation and Poof, huge problem solved.  Great idea, made in the USA which still means a lot to some of us.

Chris L USCG Veteran

Lebanon, IL

U-LOAD is Perfect

Your speedloader is perfect.  The spring in the magazine for the GSG-1911 is quite stiff and the pins you need to hold down are pretty small.  Your loader really makes a great difference.

Mike M

Cobbs Creek, VA

Great for Glock 27

I have a new Glock 27 and tried everything and ended up distorting the base plate and the piece underneath.  Just got my GTUL and barely used any pressure and the plate came right off.  Great product thanks, will order more.

Bill C

Tucson, AZ

U-LOAD

Got my 2 loaders for my SIG SAUER 1911-22 today and tried one right away.  Only one word to describe your product...."SLICK"  Sure makes it easy to load up and saves the wear and tear on the sides of my thumbs.  Well worth the money, great product.

Dennis C

Lima, OH

 

Completely Effective

Saw my son's GTUL borrowed it and knew I had to have one.  Great tool, simple and completely effective for its intended purpose easier than any other method I have tried or seen on YouTube.  Nice to know you are neighbors in NC, keep up the good work and made in Ameria, Oh Yeah!

Gene B

Virginia Beach, VA

GTUL IS GREAT

GTUL is great, I have opened up magazines I had been unable to open before.  It is reasonably priced, a great product and thanks for the prompt service.

Chris C

Manhattan IL

Department Armorer

I am the Dept Amorer and our issue weapon was a SIG but we allowed our LEOs to carry Glocks if they wanted.  When I did annual inspections I borrowed a GTUL from a friend I shoot competitively with.  Now that we are transitioning to Glock 19s I figured it was time for me to put a GTUL in my armorer's bag.  When people come in and complain about Glock floorplates, I remove them in 3 seconds and they wander off all confused and inadequate.

Bob W

Lodi CA

 

110%

After using my GTUL and MagBrush a couple of times I am 110% satisfied.  It could not work better to get the floorplate off a Glock magazine.  The way it squeezes the mag at precisely the right area to release the locking tabs is perfect.  Thank you for a great product.

Branden A

Anchorage, AK

 

Glock 42

Received the Glock 42 GTUL and MagBrush and they work great.  It is almost like cheating!

Richard H

Redding, CA

Smart Tool

Used my GTUL on a couple of 33 round magazines, what a different experience taking these mags apart with a smart tool.  The cleaning brush w/ punch on the other end in conjunction with GTUL makes what was a chore a pleasure.  My aging fingers certainly appreciate your better way to do things.  Thanks a million for a brilliant and simple solution.

Paul M

Plano, TX

G26 mags

Thanks for the prompt service and shipment.  I had some 10rd Glock 26 mags I was using a small "C" Clamp on to take apart.  I found your tools and after re-reading the instructions and a little practice, it is quite easy to use.

Dennis F.

Newman Lake, WA

U-LOAD Works With a Lot More

I have been extraordinarily pleased with your new tool to aid in loading the GSG 1911-22 mags and Sig Sauer.  It works flawlessly and saves these old fingers.  Do not sell yourself short, the tool works great for my mags with the Walther P22, the Ruger SR22, S&W M&P Compact 22, and the great little Browning 1911-22.  We teach a bunch of beginners and are often loading 30 ten round mags at once.  Ouch!  Your gizmo is a godsend, many thanks for your creativity.

Ralph G

Windsor, CO

 

 

 

Mega Combo Cleans Down Under

Got the package and had to try it as soon as I could.  It is abso-bloody-lutely awesome.  No trouble at all getting the magazine apart, only trouble I had was figuring out where to put all the dirt, dust and debris that I cleaned out of the magazines.  I managed to place it in a potplant without my wife getting suspicious.  Mate, it is brilliant, along with working beautifully, I can stop worrying about having a clean gun but a filthy magazine.  I can only thank you very much.

Andrew G

Coma Wa, Australia

Last a Lifetime

Attempted to replace a broken follower and could not get the floorplate off no matter what I did or how hard I squeezed the sides.  Having GTUL to squeeze while I worked on the retaining pin I got the floorplate off in seconds.  I had worked on that mag previously a dozen times.  Nice sturdy tool should last a lifetime.

Ed W.

Alberta, Canada

GTUL MagBrush Combo 100%

GTUL is amazing, simple, easy tool to use that is 100% effective and super cost friendly.  I have told all the pistol owners I know about GTUL products and not just my Glock loving friends.  I give your company mad props.

Chris O

Barksdale AFB, LA

Active 82 Year Old Loves STUL

I am an active 82 year old gal and my fingers do not have the power to operate the slide lock things.  But with your fabulous STUL it is now unbelievably easy to remove the slide, it's fun and I get better with it every day.  It's also very well designed and made of quality material.  I expect it to last a long time.  I am also looking forward to being able to open the magazine with GTUL and MagBrush.  Cleaned both Glocks (Glock 17 and 26 Gen4) yesterday, what a breeze with STUL.

Joan B

Golden Valley, AZ

 

WOW

Just received my GTUL for my Glock 27.  All I can say is "WOW" this piece of equipment made my day!  I have never encountered such a difficult gun magazine removing a floorplate.  My attempt to add Pearce extensions to my Glock magazines was beyond ridiculous, this tool efficiently tackled the job without any further aggravation.  Thank you and best regards.

Gene D

Thousand Oaks, CA

Appreciate the GTUL MagBrush Combo

Like it a lot, gave me more confidence and leverage to take the Glock Magazines apart.  I have only tried to take Glock mags apart a couple of times but after the experience I am certainly glad for such a useful tool.  I appreciate your product and I thank you.

Phillip H

Las Vegas, NV

Like Both The GTUL MagBrush Combo and STUL

I have always hated messing with Glock Magazines.  Friends would bring me their magazines because I let it slip I could take them apart.  GTUL makes it much easier.  The Slide Removal Tool makes it easier on the fingers and finger nails.  Thanks for making some great, helpful tools.

Dennis T

Visalia, CA

Amazed With the Mega Combo

I have not been able to disassemble my California 10 rounders for a while.  Did a Google search and saw a You Tube video by PTRJason and was AMAZED how easily he disassembled the 10 rd magazine.  Shortly after I ordered my own and have been able to disassemble and assemble my magazine multiple times. Count on my recommendation.

Julian S

Diamond Bar CA

GTUL 9mm/40S&W and 10mm/45ACP

I just received my order.  These things are great.  I wish I had thought of them.  Everyone I show is impressed with them and the ease of use.  I saw them in a catalog and looked them up on You Tube.  Great American made stuff.

 

Dan G

Horsham PA

STUL Saves Fingernails

Thanks for the amazing prompt shipment.  I tried STUL and it works great, saves a lot of broken fingernails.  The second one is for my shooting buddy.  Saw STUL on Glocktalk.  After a visit to the range I was struggling to remove the slide of my Glock 19 for cleaning and decided it was time to give STUL a try.  Thanks for a great product.

Barry E

Wellington FL

Glock Slide Removal Tool

The Glock Slide Removal Tool you market arrived on time.  It works perfectly, especially with myself who has arthritic hands and limited arm strength to hold the Glock, depress the lock releases and remove the slide.  Great tool design, simple to use and fair price.  Plus outstanding eye catching graphics on the packaging/instructions.  Best wished on continued growth and new product launches.

Charlie M

Wesley Chapel, FL

Genius Tool

Received my GTUL/MagBrush Combo, followed the instructions and laughed with glee when the pesky G36 Magazine Floor Plate just popped free with little effort.  I had tried everyone elses suggestions on the internet including the C-Clamp.  No soap, but at least all I marred was the retaining pin.  My G36 is new and all I wanted to do was install a "Plus 0" extension from Pearce.  Thanks to GTUL got one installed in no time.  Nice to know I can pull magazine maintenance whenever I want without fear of harming my Glock.  GTUL makes disassembly easy.

Craig R

West Desmoines, IA

GTUL and STUL

Received the Slide Tool and Magazine Tool and they both work great.  When my magazines felt gritty and needed cleaning, I remembered what a pain Glock magazines were and went to You Tube.  From there I went to your website and discovered the Slide Tool.  It is refreshing to find something that works as well as these do and not cost 50 dollars each.  Thank you and keep up the good work.

Dean B

Menomonie, WI

Two G36 Combos For Two Brothers

I found out about GTUL from a You Tube video, looked you up and bought one.  The next day I ordered one for my brother.  Great turn around time on the orders.  I think GTUL is fantastic, just like everyone says on your review page.  Anyone with a Glock should have one in their cleaning kit.

 

Ernie H.

Viet Nam Veteran

Lake Pansoffkee FL

GTUL Glock 36 Well Worth It

Just got my GTUL for the Glock 36 and it is well worth the price.  I had four mags that I wanted to change the baseplates and GTUL made it a pleasurable ordeal.  I found out from a good friend Rich R, a 20 year veteran of NYPD (LT) and firearms expert.  While he was assigned to the range he did the testing and recommended the Glock for NYPD.  He spent the next 20 years as the Chief of Wellfleet, MA Police Dept.  He is my firearms guru.

John C.

Chief - Retired

Passaic County Sheriffs Dept

Lieutenant -  Retired

 NYPD

9mm/40Combo Beautiful Product

Worked like a charm  Messed up two magazines with a plier and a punch and was ready to throw them away.  Found out about GTUL on the internet, had them both apart in 5 minutes. Beautiful product.

Richard C

South Bend, IN

Mega Combo and STUL Order Processing Payment and Shipping Fast and EZ

I like to keep my pistols clean, and clean them every time I use them and will disassemble them to clean if it has been a while since I used them.  I love Glocks but always thought there had to be a better way to take them down.  I have average hands and strength but grasping the slide locks and pulling them down has always been a major pain. Noticed your ad in Gun World and could not wait to order, went to your sight and ordered both STUL and the GTUL Mag Brush Mega Combo.  I tried them as soon as I got them - WOW!!  Both tools are so good and effective I wish I had thought of them myself.  Well designed and effective tools for Glock maintenance.  Order processing, payment and shipping was fast and easy.

John L

Union City MI

9mm/40S&W GTUL Mag Brush Combo

It was a real hassle to remove the bottom plates to clean my Glock magazines.  I did some reseach online and saw how easy it was to do using GTUL and I purchased it direct.  When it arrived, with GTUL and the clear instructions I was able to disassemble my first magazine in seconds.  I think my local dealer should carry GTUL.

Luis B

Phoenix AZ

GTUL, Glock 26 and Pearce

I purchased a Glock 26 and two Pearce Grip extenstions for the ten round mags last week.  My attempts at taking those little mags apart was met with unbelievable frustration.  An internet search led me to a post on GTUL and your product page.  The metal rod sticking out of the end of the handle and the magazine squeezer worked flawlessly.  When the mags need cleaning I am sure the brush will be a worthy foe against dust and debris.  Believe it or not I almost used a C-Clamp, thanks for such a wonderful product.

Michael P

Garfield Heights, OH

Glock 22 and GTUL

I love this tool, I've had a Glock 22 for a few years and have never been able to get the ten round magazines apart.  Got the package in the mail and with in a minute I had all three magazines taken apart.  Great tool.

 

Jason R

Foster City, CA

GTUL Mega Combo

Read about it in Patrick Sweeney's book Glock Deconstructed.   I think it is exactly as he said, works, makes it easy...can't ask for more than that, thanks.

Jon P

Westland MI

GTUL With Every Glock?

I've owned a Glock for two years and find it frustrating I cannot take the magazine apart with my bare hands to clean.  I am 110% satisfied with GTUL, I can take apart a magazine in less than 10 seconds.  I believe since Glock designs the magazine with locking tabs they might as well include your product with every new gun they sell.

 

Anthony L.

Kirkland, WA

G36 GTUL

I prefer GTUL over C-Clamps and other methods you see on You Tube for disassembly.  I will use GTUL to install Wolfe springs and Pearce extensions on six magazines.  Moving forward I will use GTUL for regular cleaning and maintenance of the same mags.

Brent L

Manvel, TX

STUL

Received it, tried it, works like a charm.  Good show.

 

Steve W

Gilroy, CA

Love STUL So Simple

Just got my STUL, tried it and love it.  I had a really hard time keeping a grip on the slide release, and this tool works and is so simple. So glad I saw it August issue of Guns and Ammo in an article by Craig Boddington.

Janet B

Estancia, NM

STUL

I have been in Law Enforcement since the early 70's.  I have been using Glocks since the early 90's and have one on my belt most of the day.  I have problems with both hands and my gripping power with the thumbs is not what it used to be, been having trouble taking the Glock apart.  Received your tool and it make the maintenance problem go away.  Been using a pair of modified pliers but found your took works very well and is less likely to damage the weapon

 

Name Withheld

Midland City, AL

9mm/40S&W GTUL MagBrush Combo is Awesome

You asked what I think?  Absolutely awesome, I will be showing it around.

Gary R

Oak Harbor, WA

Purchase Both

First I tried the Slide tool and it worked the first time, no more fumbling with the slide lock.  Then I tried GTUL and the Mag Brush, what a pleasure to take a mag apart in seconds without worrying about damage to them.  Your products are amazing, Glock should include them with every gun they sell, they make the tasks so simple.  Anyone who owns a Glock should buy both.

Ron F

Alberta Canada

GTUL Passes With Flying Colors

I am very happy with GTUL, I tested it and it passed with flying colors.  I am already recommending it to friends and family.

Stuart B

Brandon FL

GTUL Floored me

I was absolutely floored how well GTUL worked on my Glock 27 mags.  I spent an hour and a half with pliers and a punch trying to add an extension to one magazine.  After receiving GTUL in the mail I had extensions on all three magazines in 5 minutes.  Thank you for such a helpful and useful tool, I would recommend it to all Glock owers,

Ross J

Colorado Springs CO

9MM/40 GTUL MagBrush Combo

Great Product, I dropped my mags in sand shooting an IDPA Classifier and it does a great job.  Substantial brush, big handle and the pin punch built in is genius.  GTUL is a great idea, nice and bright making it difficult to misplace.  Whole product is well made, well packaged, thanks for a great product.

David O

Ontario Canada

MegaCombo

You asked, and normally I would not respond, but this is THE tool for Glock Magazine maintenance.

Ernie T

Arvado, CO

Comes Right Off

STUL is amazing, the slide comes right off.

Michelle H

Marion IA

Awesome Product for Glock 27

I have three words for you, you're a genius.  This product is awesome, had my G 27 magazines apart in seconds to clean and install GAP baseplates.  Had tried without my GTUL MagBrush Combo without success.  Thanks so much for a great product.

Mark H

Woodstock GA

I Absolutely Love This Tool

Received my kit yesterday and immediately put it to work (smile)  This is exactly what I was looking for. I  Absolutely love this tool, it makes disassembling and cleaning magazines a breeze.  Found you online looking for a way to end my magazine maintenance problems.  Thank you for a great product.

Ivan G

Williamsburg VA

Put This in Your Range Bag

A tool this great needs to be in everyone's range bag.  I have taken apart many magazines, but not a Glock mag.  When I ordered Pearce extentions to put on my 26 and went to remove the floorplate, pushed in the retaining pin and tried to slide the floorplate off, it was not too easy.  Went to You Tube, saw videos with C-Clamps, vices, and brute strength, all of which bugger up the magazine.  Found someone using your tool, looked too easy to be true, but I am glad I ordered it.  I work for a Federal Agency that uses Glocks and plan on telling everyone. 

Bryan T

Hatfield PA

This Thing is Perfect

Found out from a You Tube video looking for the easiest way to take down Glock Magazines.  Fast shipping, I think you guys should get a Nobel Peace Prize for awesome if one existed, this thing is perfect, simple and efficient.

Nick L

Jacksonville FL

Should Be OEM

Ordered the Mega Combo, this is a must have and should be a Glock OEM option.

Laurent B

IPSC Shooter France

GTUL and STUL

I have been using GTUL for several years and it is a great tool.  I am a retired Police Captain, Glock Armorer, Glock-A-Phile and have been carrying, shooting Glocks since my Department was one of the first to switch in 1987.  STUL is a great idea, I am 70 years old the the slide removal tool is on standby when needed. Your products and price are great.   Keep up the good work and making a Glock guys life a bit easier.

George K

NJ

 

GTUL STUL and FRIEND

Met a friend of yours Rob J. at The Eastern NC Firing Range.  He helped add three Pearce Grips  to my wife's Glock 26, then gave us a demo on STUL.  My wife and I are both seniors, I am a diabetic and we do not have strong grip strength.  Based on what we saw STUL will be a blessing to help field strip our Glocks.

Hank R

Pikeville NC

GTUL MagBrush Combo 10mm/45ACP

Received my package and it worked great on 10 round magazines.  The 10 round mags are notorious for being difficult to disassemble and I did not want to damage them.  This tool solved a lot of problems and I got my 10% springs installed.

Frank M

British Columbia, Canada

Should Be Mandatory Purchase For All Glock Owners

I recently purchased a Glock 26 and Pearce grip extenders, after three days of fighting to get the baseplates off I found your website.  I purchased the Mega Combo and Slide Tool.  I disassembled, cleaned and reassembled every magazine I own in less than ten minutes.  I was glad to see the Slide Tool, every time I remove the slide I think I will rip a finger nail off.  Great tools that work perfectly.

Tony F

Darlington, SC

Great Work

Got my package quick and was excited to give it a try.  I have weak grip strength and trying to install a Pearce grip gave me a lot of trouble, headache and sore fingers.  I saw GTUL on youtube and it made the job easy, took less than a minute.  Glad I made the purchase, can tell this is a quality product that serves its purpose perfectly, keep up the great work.

Mike J

Lynwood, WA

No Sweat

Just received my package, they function perfectly.  I am a retired Army Infantryman with too large fingers, until now I have never been able to disassemble my Glock Magazines,  now it is "No Sweat."  Thanks.

Mike L

Texarkana AR

STUL MAKES YOU HAPPY

I got the slide removal tool for my wife who has problems with hand strength.  After learning how to use it she was amazed at the ease in which she could take down her weapon.  Thank you very much for making her happy.

Gary S

Ocala, FL

Practical

This is not the first time I ordered and am still very impressed with all your products.  Your Glock related equipment is practical, easy to use, reasonably priced and makes maintaining my Glocks much simpler and efficient.  I am not young, the slide removal tool I received before Christmas makes it much easier for me and I appreciate that.

Bill P

Colorado Springs, CO

STILL LIKE NEW

Best Glock Mag Tools on the market, my Brush and 9mm GTUL are over five years old and still like new.

Kirk N

Raleigh, NC

Simple, Effective and Everything You Say

Received my 9mm GTUL and Brush, tried it right away. Unbelievable, I can now actually get my Glock Mags disassembled without pain and agony. Simple, effective and everything you say.

Dale K

O'Fallon, MO

It's a Breeze

Received my GTUL and MagBrush Combo and I love it.  Makes working on Glock magazines a breeze

Bob M

Tequesta, FL

My New Favorite Tool

When I first saw GTUL I thought it was just another gimmick. When I purchased my second Glock and recalled the trip through the tar pits I had cleaning my first magazines, I did not want to repeat that performance. The Mega Combo came in and I set to work on my six original magazines, and was finished in less than 8 minutes. This mag cleaning system is simply fantastic, so quick, so simple, so quick I kick myself for waiting so long. It is my new favorite tool, many thanks.

Gerry Y

Seabrook TX

Love STUL

Found it on the internet and ordered, it came in a few days. What a finger nail saver.

Craig P

Westland, MI

Arthritis Relief With GTUL and STUL

Just got your products today, saw the magazine tool on You Tube and had to have it, as well as the slide tool because of my arthritic hands.  Thanks for inventing such awesome tools, makes my life a lot easier.

Leon M

Las Vegas, NV

Great Product

Just received my STUL and it works great. Good tool for all Glock users with weak fingers or no fingernails. With STUL there is no need for an extended slidelock.

Leland C

Niceville, FL

The Real Deal

Wow, this is the real deal and would recommend this product to anyone. Cleaned five mags in less than five minutes. Can't thank you enough, finally a product that works without any extra effort.

 David T

Brewton,  AL

American Made Shipped Fast

Received my GTUL and tried it immediately. Within seconds I disassembled 5 magazines in less time than I could take apart one without your tools. GTUL is a simple and effective tool every Glock owner/Armorer should have, Period. I like that is is American made, shipped so fast and so reasonable

 Kurt  J

Lima, OH

Where Were You 20 Years Ago?

I have owned Glocks since they first came to America and was not aware of an easy way to clean magazines. I have tried all the methods, clamps, vice grips, table top, then I saw your ad in Combat Handguns. When the Mega Combo arrived I got to work, if you can call it that. Where were you 20 years ago, I had no idea it could be so easy. Now all my mags will get a good cleaning and will recommend your products to all Glock owners looking for the best and easiest way to clean those dirty, neglected magazines.

 Terry S

 Lima, OH

GTUL STUL Work as Advertised

GTUL made replacing the floorplate on my G36 with Pearce grips an easy task. Ordered STUL also and find your products work as advertised, ship promptly and are price fairly. I will recommend your products to my friends.

 Mike M

Ashburn, VA

GTUL is a Must Have

Received my GTUL set and am completely impressed. All my old magazines have gouges and scratches from pliers I have used, GTUL makes disassembly and cleaning easy and gouge free. I cleaned 9 mags in less than 30 minutes. This is an absolute must have for anyone with a Glock and will recommend to our range staff to maintain our Department Glocks.

 Officer Joe

 Denver PD

GTUL is Simple

GTUL allows me with arthritic hands to dismantle my mags without marring and is much easier than other methods. GTUL automatically puts your hands in the proper position to safely take your mags apart and is priced fairly.

DJ V

Parowan, UT

GENIUS

GTUL is simply genius. No more sore fingers, no more frustration, nice and easy and no worry about damaging magazine parts, well done.

Matthew D

Miramar, FL

Much Needed GTUL STUL

The slide removal tool has been needed for a long years, having torn fingernails trying to remove my Glock slide. GTUL works great for adding Scherer extensions, thank you for some very needed products. 

 Name Witheld,  TX

Easier with GTUL STUL

I have small hands and due to arthritis very little hand strength. Both STUL and GTUL make cleaning much easier and I do not wind up trying to use vice grips and a rag.

Randy C

Buford, GA

GTUL STUL a Pleasure

These have made cleaing a Glock a more pleasureable experience. They should be sold with every Glock.

  David E

 Belleville, IL

GTUL STUL

Got them today and love them. Wasn't really trying, just getting GTUL in position and the floorplate slid right off. Job well done, GTUL should get an award! STUL is slick in its own right, removes any effort in pulling down the slidelock. Thanks for making them in the USA.

 Chris B

Mohnton, PA

STUL

Once again you have outdone yourself. STUL is amazing, fast and easy to use, it makes taking a Glock slide off a snap. This is a must have tool for anyone who owns or works on Glocks. Thanks for a fantastic product.

 Fred T

Clarkesville, TN

STUL = Great

I have a G17 that I purchased as a trade in, it had the most difficult slide lock to operate I have ever witnessed. I have broken nails and gotten sore fingers trying to release the slide and adding an extended slidelock did not help. I gave STUL a try on that stubborn G17 and it worked like a charm, and worked great on three other models in two calibers as well. I am extremely happy, ordered three knowing you sell a quality product that performs as advertised.

 Coy P

Martinsville, VA

STUL

Just received mine, works like a charm.

 Timothy N

Dallas, TX

Loved It, Loved the Price.

Loved the GTUL made it so easy to take apart and clean my magazines. Must own product and is priced perfectly. Was worth every penny.

Anthony G
Oceanside, Ca

Popped Open First Try

It works great! I fished around myself without one for a while and then gave up, felt sure I was going to break something. Never seemed to be able to get enough pressure on the sides either. The GTUL made it easy, just read the instructions, and popped the mag open first try. This is the way things should be made, simple, easy to use, effective, and at a fair price. Nice job.

Bill B
Allen TX

Perfect Product

Used GTUL tonight, it work perfectly, and I mean perfectly. Excellent product and excellent service.

Bryan L
North Olmstead OH

As Advertised

Worked exactly as advertised! I can't imagine a Glock owner not wanting one. I've literally spent hours trying to disassemble Glock mags in the past, using pliers, and a vise, with little success. I've gotten them apart, but usually only after a lot of frustration and dinged up mags. Your product allowed me to take the mag apart in seconds, with no damage to the mags. Worked great, fair price, made in America, and good customer support. Can't ask for anything more.

Todd A
Port Huron MI

Custom Floorplates

I always replace my Glock magazine floor plates with custom billet ones for identification purposes. The first two mags I tried to change out before buying your product resulted in (1) a bent allen wrench that I used to depress the pin (2) an elongated hole in the plastic floor plate. A total pain and poor result. Today I received my GTUL and changed out 2 floor plates. It worked exactly as advertised and took only a few seconds each to remove the old plates and put on the new ones. One of the best products yet for my Glock 23.

Mike O
Jacksonville, FL

Great Product!

Ever since I owned a Glock I wanted some kind of tool like this. By far one of the most useful tools in my kit. Great Product.

Thomas A.
NC

No Excuse

I was a little skeptical in thinking what kind of gimmick is the GTUL. I have multiple glock mags, and after purchasing Pearce Grip extensions decided to change the mags myself. Nothing complicated, but what a pain it was to remove the base plate- even with a punch tool. I can honestly say that it took me 10 seconds to remove the base plate with the GTUL with no effort at all! Now I have no excuse in not cleaning my mags. A GREAT product that I will highly recommend.

Ron B
FL

Amazing!

Very impressed with the fast shipping and the product……I have been trying to get my 10 round magazines open for my Glock 22 for a week now with no luck.  With in SECONDS I had it off with the Gtul……One word: AMAZING.

Chris H.
Crystal City, MO

Time Saver

GTUL works great, very easy to use. I can break down, clean and put the magazine back together now faster than it took me to get it apart without the GTUL. Thanks for coming up with a great time saver.

Marlin D.
Sumter, SC

Rock Down Under

Had a stone in a ten round magazine and was not looking forward to taking it apart. Got home, grabbed GTUL and I have to tell you that is one of the best tools ever invented. Took it apart so easy I was stunned. Great product, not often you buy something that works as advertised.

Frank D.
Melbourne, Australia

Great Product Made in the USA

I received the GTUL earlier this week and can say I absolutely love it! This thing makes taking my Glock mags apart a breeze and indeed a pleasure. I have approximately 40 mags and will be disassembling them all this weekend for cleaning and upgrades. Thanks for developing a great idea and producing a quality product that is made in the greatest nation on earth.

David W.
Indian Harbour Beach, FL

Awesome Tool

Awesome tool! As a cometitive shooter with 3 glocks and many magazines, I have in the past struggled taking the mags apart to clean them and had resorted to brushing them out without disassembling them. Thanks to your creativity, I now can clean them in a couple of minutes, even during a match.

Maryann M.
Guilderland, NY

Must Have Kit

My GTUL and brush order was placed on a Friday morning and received the product on Monday afternoon ( sooner than expected and first hint that things were going right). The GTUL worked just as published and the Glock 21 magazines were cleaned by Monday evening. Just Perfect. Nice work. Bravo Zulu. The GTUL is a must have piece of kit for Glock shooters.

Kent B.
Pensacola, FL

Super Slick

Thanks for the prompt service. After using it for the first time tonight - all I can say is this thing is super slick! It makes cleaning those Glock 19 mags so much easier. Thanks for a great product.

Matthew A.
Saco, ME

It's a Breeze

Maintenance on my Glock magazines is a breeze now and I don't have to worry about damaging them either. Keep up the good work on a quality product.

Jeffrey S.
Portland, OR

Fast Shipping, Helpful Video

I ordered my GTUL on Friday and it arrived here in California on Monday. My GTUL worked flawlessly on my Pre-Ban standard capacity magazines. My 10 round Clinton magazines required some manipulation, but after viewing your video, I was able to remove the baseplate. Great tool. I would never have attempted the baseplate removal without the GTUL.

Mark Y.
Los Angeles, CA

Be Nice to Your Buddies

Have been battling getting the floor plate off my Glock 27 mags since 2008. Went to YouTube and stumbled on a film showing how your product worked. Took a chance and placed an order hoping that the actual item would operate the same as the film. To my great pleasure it performed just as advertised. What I had been struggeling with was taken care of in a matter of seconds. Have friends experiencing the same problem, will tease them awhile and will then direct them to you folks. Thanks for the great product.

Ed Y.
Newbury Park, CA

Gunsmith

I have worked as a part time gunsmith for over 20 years at 4 different gun stores, alot of new products on the market some good most of it is high priced junk. I like your product, easy to use and it works.

Wendell M.
Tyrone, GA

Order for the Department

I recently received your GTUL/mag brush combo. It works. I don't have to damage the magazine baseplates anymore when I remove them. Great product that works as advertised. I'll be ordering more for the LE department I work for.

Thank you,

Name Witheld
IA

Nice Job, Priced Right

It's a work of art, great design. I remember putting one magazine from my Glock 20 in a vice once, made a mess out of it and gave up taking apart all my other mags. I never heard about GTUL until a friend told me. I love your product and it's priced right. Nice job.

Kent K.
Manitowac, WI

Great Product Design

I was at an outdoor IDPA shooting class this afternoon and it poured rain down heavily at times. When I got home, I thought it would be a very good idea to clean up my dirty and wet magazines. With the GTUL and brush, I cleaned all five mags in about 20 minutes. The bottom line is that your product really does the job and makes short work of cleaning Glock magazines. Truly a great product that you designed.

John D.
Delaware, OH

Every Department Should At Least Have One

I was a Glock law enforcement armorer and firearms instructor for years. I still own several Glock's. One of the biggest training and miantenance problems has always been magazine dis-assembly and cleaning. That pinch required to free the magazine floor plate requires more effort than my tired old and arthritic fingers can exert these days. Your tool is perfect for me. I also think it would be perfect for any Glock armorer. Every department fielding Glock pistols should have at least one of your tool kits. A clean magazine is a functioning magazine. Pistols don't work without a properly functioning magazine, and your tool should encourage cleaner magazines by making it easy to do. Good job!

Name and Location Witheld

Cleans Easy and Preserves

Love the product! I serve both as a detective and a member of our department's ERT. I practice a ton. I believe a clean magazine is a safe magazine! Your product makes keeping them clean very easy and preserves the life of the magazine.

Name Witheld
MA

Ten Rounders

I tried it out on a couple of my 10 round factory mags and it worked flawlessly. I can't believe I waited this long to buy one, I have certainly injured my hands enough times to justify it.

Matt R.
Ontario, Canada

Great Gear

This past week in Florida we had some horrendous weather, and as a LE officer was pulling people out of cars and boats that were caught in the flooding. During one rescue I slipped off a barge into dirty, sandy water. Once I got back on dry land, I put a towel on the hood of my cruiser, downloaded my mags, and with GTUL took them all apart,. I used the brush to clean them of all sand and debris and was ready to roll in minutes. Great product, great gear.

Peter T.
De Leon Springs, FL

Everything You Need

I am currently attending a Criminal Justice Academy and a fellow recruit allowed me to use his GTUL and I loved it! It has everything I need to disassemble and clean my Glock magazines. I'll be showing your product to my coworkers once I return to work.

Alan G.
Haughton, LA

Pearce Extensions

I had bought a Pearce mag extension and could not for the life of me, get the floorplate off, even after realizing you had to compress the sides of the magazine. Saw your ad in a gun magazine and ordered the GTUL. Works like a charm. Every Glock owner should have one.

John B.
Providence Forge, VA

Lot Easier

Great product. I cleaned about 10 mags the 1st day I received my GTUL. I would not clean them before because I just could'nt get the mags apart. One mag give me problems, but I was still able to take it apart and the rest I can get apart in seconds. Thanks for making my work a lot easier.

Danny P.
Las Vegas, NV

Simple Yet Effective

Thanks for an outstanding product that was processed and delivered quickly. Makes disassembly and cleaning an easy task. I am surprised how simple yet effective it is.

Ben A.
Lemoore, CA

The Real Deal

Used GTUL to install some grip extentions on my glock 26 mags. it is the real deal! What used to be a problem is now a pleasure. Anyone that owns a Glock needs a GTUL to take care of a very important part of the weapon. A big thanks to you!

Debbie B.
St. Robert, MO

Brush Works Great

GTUL made my day, it is the easiest I have ever got a Glock magazine apart, and the brush works great.

Chris L.
Richfield, PA

Fantastic

I now have both GTUL's. In the short time I have used it, it is as great a blessing to magazine maintenance as theUpLULA is to magazine loader. Both products I find indispensible for my shooting needs.

Lou B.
Verdi, NV

Ingenious

I was trying to remove my G26 magazine baseplates to install some Glock +2 baseplates and could not do it with a punch and a pair of pliers. It was like I needed three hands. With GTUL it was no problem and did it in two minutes. Simple and ingenious.

Alex A.
Houston, TX

Simple

Just a couple of minutes after I opened my package the first mag was taken down. The task is so simple now.

Andy Y.
Daly City, CA

Built to Last

Just wanted to drop you a line about your product, it works great, easy to use and looks like it will last a life time.

Ed G.
Spring Hill, FL

Effortless, Priced Right, Fast Shipping

I read a short article I went to your website and checked it out before ordering. When I used it, it was almost effortless. The price is very reasonable for everything you get. I also want to thank you for the supersonic fast shipping!

Michael S.
Whittier, NC

Buy One

The tool works perfectly, makes what has always been the part of Glock maintenance I dreaded easy. Everyone with a Glock should buy one or Glock should include one with every new Glock sold.

Bill D.
Independence, MO

Affordable and Easy to Use

I lost valuable time during a shooting stage when my magazine follower jammed because of sand and debris in the magazine tube. I had dropped my mags and just tapped the magazines to knock off the dirt but did not clean them thoroughly, it was a pain to try and remove the Glock floor plate. Your product makes cleaning Glock magazines a breeze. It is so easy to remove the magazine floor plate and run the brush through it. Losing a match because of a dirty magazine can no longer be an excuse for me. Thanks for creating and offering a great product. If you are a competition shooter and shoot a Glock, this tool is a must have. There isn't another like it on the market at this very affordable price and I have been looking.

John L.
Hampton, GA

Great Product, Speedy Delivery

I was searching the Internet for a quick and painless way to disassemble and clean Glock magazines when I came across your GTUL & Mag Brush Combo. I received it today and it works perfectly. Thanks for a great product and a super-speedy delivery. I'll recommend it to all my friends.

Harry H.
San Antonio, TX

Extensions

IT WORKS--great tool--regular base plates, Pierce and Scherer extensions--

Lamar R.
Glencoe, MO

Greatest Invention

This is the greatest invention for cleaning Glock magazines you guys deserve an award from the Glock company & the firearms industry. Being in a tropical country (Jamaica) the environment is very dusty & after a day at the range cleaning your magazines are a must, you have made my day. All my range buddies want their own. Keep up the good work.

Russell R.
Kingston, Jamaica

Easiest One Yet

I have carried and used Glocks for over 20 years and I have used many methods to remove the base plate, Channel lock pliers, Etc and this was the easiest one yet.

Bob M.
Huachuca, AZ

Works with Ten Rounder or Standard Mags

Your product is great, reasonably priced and makes disassembly of the Glock magazines a snap whether they are 10 round magazines or standard capacity magazines. I will gladly recommend your product to others. I only wish I had ordered the one for the .45 acp Glocks as well.

Robert S.
Powell, OH

Makes it a Snap

Just got my GTUL a few minutes ago and put it to use right away. I had purchased the GAP magazine floorplates about a week ago for my G27. There was NO WAY I could squeeze the short magazines enough to slip off the stock plates. I'm no weakling, but I couldn't budge them! Your tool made it a "snap", literally! I changed out the plates on both magazines in about 2 minutes. Quick delivery of product, too!

Mike B.
Palm Beach, FL

Much Easier

Got my GTUL and Mag Brush combo for a Christmas present. I am amazed at how much easier this tool makes disassembly of Glock mags. No more improvised methods. This tool is the answer. Thanks for a great product

Gary J.
Vienna, VA

Better Late than Never

Glocks are my favorite guns but Glock mags are my least favorite. I tried locking pliers, a vice with small pieces of plastic, and generally wound up ripping the baseplate off with a small screwdriver. I was highly skeptical of GTUL but tried it on a G22 10 rounder and was amazed at how easily the plate came off. So I thought "Hah, let's see if it works on a baby Glock!" Danged if that one didn't pop right off as well. It took me hours to install extended baseplates on all of the mags for my G26 and 27 by hook or by crook. It would have taken me minutes to do it with a GTUL. Better late than never but I wish I'd found this thing years ago.

Tom P.
Illinois

Quick with Little Effort

I spent about 20 mins installing a Pearce grip extension on my Glock 26 mag with a pair of channel locks and a lot of cussing. Your GTUL turned it into a literally 15 second job with little effort.

David B.
Nashville, TN

Essential Item for Glocks

Got my cleaning tool today. Thanks for the fast shipping. Of all the things I bought for my Glocks that I didn't need, this is the one thing I did need. I still have the scars on my knuckles to prove it. Thank you for a great product.

Daniel L.
Constantine, MI

Money Well Spent

The GTUL works just as well and fast as it looks in the video. I cleaned four mags in about 2 and a half minutes. If you've got a Glock, it's money well spent.

Thanks for the great product, much success.

Harold S.
Kansas City, MO

Works Like a Charm

What an innovative and useful idea. It works like a charm and no longer will I leave a trail of scarred magazines from all the twisting and prying. You produce a great product that does everything you claim it does. Thank you for producing such a useful tool.

John P.
Alexandria, VA

So Easy, Great Invention

I have had problems removing baseplates, just tried your product and it is so easy. Great invention, great product that does exactly what it claims, I am delighted that I ordered it.

Rick S.
Mustang, OK

Great Design

WOW! Great product. As a mechanical designer I have to say great design. Tools have to be simple and have to work. The GTUL is both. Having owned a couple of Glocks, magazine disassembly and assembly as well as adding magazine extensions were a real pain. Well no more. When I received the GTUL I disassembled, cleaned and reassembled three magazines in about ten minutes. As promised with a noticeable difference in loading afterwards. Again, great design, great product and thanks for getting it to me so quickly. By the way I bought the three others as gifts; one for a friend, my Dad and brother who is LE.

Chris Y.
Maryville, TN

This is a Must Have Product

This is a deal that works really well on all double stack mags but especially glock mags! For glock owners, this is a must have product in my opinion. For non glock owners, the brush alone is worth getting the entire gtul kit!

Bill P.
Colorado Springs, CO

Most Amazing

This is the most amazing tool for my glock yet. Thought I'd lost a magazine but now this is exactly what i needed. I cleaned all 10 of my mags in less than 10 minutes. Hope you guys keep making stuff this good.

Thad T
Arvada, CO

Totally Satisfied

Wow! Cleaned my range mags. w/ease. Totally satisfied w/your product. The GTUL is easy and efficient to use. Thanks for making magazine cleaning an easy process - finally.

Nic M
Portland, MI

Essential Part of My Cleaning Kit

The 9mm/40S&W GTUL and MagBrush Combo I ordered came in today and I couldn't be more satisfied. The two Glock magazines I'd struggled with for hours to no avail came right open for easy cleaning in seconds. This tool is amazing and will now be an essential part of my firearms cleaning kit. 

Bobby J
Austin, TX

Simple, Elegant, Made in the USA

First, what a simple and elegant solution to magazine disassembly. I love using products that incorporate creativity and thought into their design, and the this one seems to win on all counts. After struggling with Glock mags for years I'm happy to have the GTUL.  I try to purchase US-made products from innovative companies whenever I can, and I was gratified to see that you haven't outsourced manufacturing to China.  I don't mind paying reasonable charges to shop online, but I also know that it doesn't cost $12.99 to ship something like this - so I appreciate you keeping it affordable!

Daniel B
Austin, TX

YOUR TOOL ROCKS!

I have 4 mags, got them all disassembled, cleaned and reassembled in less than 15 minutes! UNREAL! Up until today I haven't taken the mags down since I purchased them 4 years ago. I tried and tried the internet instructions posted for these Clinton mags, but, never got it opened. Until I used your tool. Excellent tool! I found out about the GTUL from a guy on YouTube. Very helpful video.

Allen L
Honolulu, HI

Well Worth the Price

I think it's probably the best tool I've bought. I have a 26, 27 and a 33 and have changed the floor plates on all of them along with some plus twos for several other of my Glock pistols and I always hated the task. I just received your tool in the mail today and I couldn't wait to try it out. The floor plate practically fell off in my hand from my G33 mag. Unbelievable, no more will I struggle with them. It was worth the $22 with brush but since using it I would have paid $100 lol. Thanks for making such a great product. I only wish I would have heard of it sooner. Everyone I know will here of it you can bet on that.

Shawn A
Belgrade, MT

No Longer a Chore

Stripping Glock magazines without GTUL was a drawn out chore. After using GTUL it took less than 10 minutes to clean all 7 magazines. Will now make cleaning magazines a regular occurance after the range

Phil W
St. Petersburg, FL

Better Mousetrap

Received the tool, read the instructions and promptly gave it a try. It works as advertised. What used to be a knucklebusting task turned into a three second operation. Unfortunately there were a few innocent baseplates damaged and disarded before I received this product. GTUL is simple to use and an elegant piece of engineering. You've definitely built a better mousetrap.

 

Richard B
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

You Need One

Shipping was quicker than I thought, the video explains everything you need to do, and I was able to clean all my magazines faster and better than before. If you shoot you need one, if you compete and don't have one you're asking for trouble.


Tom B
Georgetown, KY